AGM: New Committee for 2016-17

Before our meeting on 23 May, the club held its AGM for 2015-16, chaired by Dave Minzey. The 19 members present elected a new committee for the next Toastmaster year which runs from 1 July to 30 June.

Normally, the ¬†club President can only hold office for one year at a time but as Tony Fasulo only took over from Emmanuel Bolade part way through the year, he was eligible to continue. Members duly voted Tony in as President for a ‘second term’.

The full list of officers for next year is:

President: Tony Fasulo

Vice President – Education: Steve Whiting

Treasurer: Jenny Chalmers

Vice President – Membership: Ian Haynes

Vice President – PR: Victor Taufa

Secretary / Vice President – Mentoring: Essie Rewane-Adejare

Sergeant at Arms: Esha Sokhi

Congratulations to first-time committee members Esha, Essie and Victor. The first date in the 2016-17 calendar is Club Officer Training on Saturday 9 July at Cranfield (10 am to noon). All members are welcome to attend this training session – you don’t have to be a club officer – particularly if you would like to learn more about what each role involves and meet members from other clubs in the area.


This entry was posted in Eldergate Members' Blog, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.